Skip to main content
online
This workshop is hosted by the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE). Please contact the host directly if you wish to participate in this event.

 

Workshop Details

  • Hosted by the NYSE
  • Taking place on 18 June 2024 from 9:30 AM – 1:00 PM PST (12:30 PM – 4:00 PM EST | 5:30 PM – 9:00 PM BST | 6:30 PM – 10:00 PM CET)
  • Facilitated by experts from the IFRS Foundation and the UN SSE
  • Delivered online with interactive activities and Q&A with live facilitation

Register Here

Participants

Listed companies or companies working with or providing products and services to listed companies, financial-sector organizations, regulatory authorities and standard setting organizations should encourage employees working in the following areas to participate:

  • Governance and leadership
  • Strategy development and implementation
  • Risk management
  • Accounting and finance
  • Sustainability and climate strategy

If you would like to participate in this training program, please reach out directly to the host stock exchange for registration details.

Overview of workshop content

In June 2023, the International Financial Reporting Standards Foundation (IFRS) ushered in a new era of sustainability-related disclosure in capital markets worldwide with the launch of IFRS S1, “General Requirements for Sustainability-related Financial Information” and IFRS S2 “Climate-related Disclosures.” The IFRS Sustainability Standards were developed by the International Sustainability Standards Board (“ISSB”). In order to help capital market participants to implement the new standards and to build capacity for consistent, global uptake, the UN SSE and IFC have partnered with the IFRS Foundation to provide training free-of charge with UN SSE Partner Exchanges. Read more about this training program here, or download the PDF info-sheet here:

Agenda

Duration:
3.5 hours
Topic:
20 minutesWelcome & introductions
30 minutesModule 1 – Prepare + activity
35 minutesModule 2 – Align part 1 
10 minutesBreak & questions
35 minutesModule 2 – Align part 2 + activity
30 minutesModule 3 – Implement  + activity
30 minutesModule 4 – Communicate + activity
20 minutesHomework, resources and questions

Resources