UN SSE Q4 Webinar – Launch of the Asia and Africa regional Market Monitors on Gender Equality in Corporate Leadership

13 Dec, 2023
Online

For more information, please contact the SSE team.

During this quarterly webinar, we are publishing, in collaboration with our partners at IFC and UN Women, two important benchmarks for exchanges to measure their markets’ progress on boardroom gender equality:

  1. 08:00 Geneva / 15:00 Kuala Lumpur: Asia Regional Report on Gender Equality in Corporate Leadership: Includes 17 public markets, ranked by the gender balance of issuers boards.
  2. 15:00 Geneva / 17:00 Kenya: Africa Regional Report on Gender Equality in Corporate Leadership: Includes 13 public markets, ranked by the gender balance of issuers boards.

We have two call options to accommodate the many time zones of our partners, either at 08:00 or 15:00 Geneva Time (Central European Time).

The morning call will focus on the launch of the benchmark on gender equality in Asian markets and the afternoon call will focus on the the launch of the benchmark on gender equality in African markets

Speakers will take this opportunity to talk with exchanges and other key players in the space about their efforts to promote gender equality in companies.

REGISTRATION

This webinar is a public event: Please register for the call you wish to participate in by clicking the corresponding link below and feel free to share it within your network.

The SSE 2022 Q4 Call will take place on 13 December 2023 at 08:00 (Call 1) and 15:00 (Call 2) Geneva Time.

Register here for Call 1: Launch of the Asia regional report on Gender Equality in Corporate Leadership | 8:00 – 9:00 CET | 15:00 – 16:00 Kuala Lumpur

Register here for Call 1

Register here for Call 2: Launch of the Africa regional report Gender Equality in Corporate Leadership | 15:00 – 16:00 CET | 17:00 – 18:00 Nairobi

Register here for Call 2

Recordings

Asia Call

Africa Call

Moderator

  • Anthony Miller
    Chief Coordinator
    UN SSE (UNCTAD)

Call 1 - Speakers

  • Muhamad Umar Swift
    CEO
    Bursa Malaysia
  • Veronica V. Del Rosario
    VP and General Counsel
    The Philippine Stock Exchange
  • Kate Lazarus
    Senior ESG Advisory Lead, Asia Pacific
    IFC
  • Katja Freiwald
    Asia-Pacific Regional Lead
    UN Women

Call 2 - Speakers

  • Leila Fourie
    CEO
    Johannesburg Stock Exchange
  • Abena Amoha
    CEO
    Ghana Stock Exchange
  • Geoffrey Odundo
    CEO
    Nairobi Securities Exchange
  • Pierre Celestin Rwabukumba
    CEO
    Rwanda Stock Exchange
  • Loty Salazar
    Lead, IFC's Women on Boards & in Business Leadership Program
    IFC
  • Tania Mansour
    Regional ESG Advisory Services and Upstream Lead, Africa
    IFC
  • Anna Mutavati
    Deputy Regional Director Eastern & Southern Africa
    UN Women

About the SSE

​The SSE initiative is a UN Partnership Programme organised by UNCTAD, the UN Global Compact, UNEP FI and the PRI. The SSE’s mission is to provide a global platform for exploring how exchanges, in collaboration with investors, companies (issuers), regulators, policymakers and relevant international organizations, can enhance performance on ESG (environmental, social and corporate governance) issues and encourage sustainable investment, including the financing of the UN Sustainable Development Goals. The SSE seeks to achieve this mission through an integrated programme of conducting evidence-based policy analysis, facilitating a network and forum for multi-stakeholder consensus-building, and providing technical assistance and advisory services.